Pages Navigation Menu

Timeless Tradition

In 1639, Sudbury was settled by immigrants to the New World. In 1641 First Parish of Sudbury was incorporated. A Meetinghouse was built on the eastern side of the river, a location where both worship and town meetings were held. Over the ensuing centuries the congregation that inhabited that Meetinghouse and the subsequent building west of the river has evolved in members, practices and beliefs. Yet, in the face of change First Parish stands now and will continue to stand as we, her members, continue to transform and grow. As we prepare to conduct our Annual Meeting it is a time to remember and be grateful for all of the members, the commitment and care so many have shared with one another and in the preservation of our Meetinghouse. This morning we will honor and thank those who are moving as our community continues on our respective ways.

Please join us for worship and the historic First Parish Annual Meeting which is scheduled after worship at 11:30 all members are encouraged to attend.