Pages Navigation Menu

Timeless Tradition…

In 1639 Sudbury was settled by 1641 First Parish of Sudbury was incorporated a Meetinghouse was built on the eastern side of the river a location where both worship and town meetings were held. Over the ensuing centuries the congregation that inhabitated our Meetinghouse and the subsequent building west of the river has evolved in belief, practices and members. Yet, First Parish stands now and will continue to stand as we continue to transform and grow. We are grateful for all of our members and the commitment and care so many have shared with one another and in the preservation of our Meetinghouse. This morning we will honor and thank those who are moving as our community continues on our respective ways.

 

The historic First Parish Annual Meeting is scheduled after worship 11:30 all members are encouraged to attend.